The Artist of Eikando – Linda Lee Welch

Junko Bayliss doesn’t know who her parents were when they died, so decides to take a trip to visit Japan and try to find out their secrets. This is Japan through the view of the conquering USA, and seems an unlikely view. All needs for visas etc have been forgotten, and nearly every stranger Junko meets speaks fluent English and is very friendly to a foreigner.

The look at temple life and American war crimes was interesting though, and the underlying plot kept me reading right through to the unlikely ending.

 

2 thoughts on “The Artist of Eikando – Linda Lee Welch

  1. Hey! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  2. I don’t leave a comment, but I read a few of the comments on The Artist of Eikando – Linda Lee Welch | Bristol Bookworm’s Reviews.

    I do have some questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do some of the remarks look as if they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional online sites, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of all your social networking sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.