Slightly Foxed Issue 43

A flyer for Slightly Foxed fell out of my copy of Granta several months ago and I was intrigued, not least because they have taken over one of my previously local bookshops. So once my Granta subscription had ended I got a trial copy of Slightly Foxed, and loved it.

For the uninitiated, it’s a fairly relaxed periodical, in which mostly current authors write a short piece about their favourite book. Sadly some are out of print, but there are a couple which I intend to get hold of at some stage. They are all comfortable essays and escapism in their own right.

I am putting a gift cheque towards a subscription of this for next year!

3 thoughts on “Slightly Foxed Issue 43

Leave a Reply

