Rent in Concert

I need to mention that RENT was my very favourite musical when I was 15-17 (ish). I saw it 4 times in the Prince of Wales Theatre in London (whilst living in Lancashire) and still am word-perfect with the lyrics. So its no great surprise that I loved this.

Its still as raw and powerful as ever, and the basic set with musicians on stage added to that. I think there must have been a speck of dust in the auditorium because I had a tear in my eye by the end, then everyone was up on their feet for the finale and encore.

I do feel old now, just because aside from the film I haven’t seen this in a decade and it was so much of my life then.

One thought on “Rent in Concert

Leave a Reply

