My Reading in 2012

Not a great year for reading between time spent working on my MSc and having a new baby. Aside from papers to review and baby books, only managed to read 15 “proper” books.

I have returned to my Alexander McCall Smith and Tamora Pierce habits though, and have been devouring old favourites, especially as Mark Reads has been working through the Tortall books and I’ve been loving the chapter-by-chapter discussion of these books.

Need to whittle my pile of books which I’m halfway through down urgently now as I’m due to restart the MSc (and thus have no time again) and I can take advantage of the book club book being 44 Scotland Street which I have already read twice this year so don’t feel I need to read again.

And quote of the week has to come from watching the Da Vinci Code:

I need to find a library, quickly!

Leave a Reply

